Coromandel Town Chronicle
Download latest issue and back issues
How much does it cost to advertise?
Guidelines on how to write an article
When is the content deadline?
What's on on Coromandel?
Subscribe today
Current advertisers
Contact us

Calendar

Monday 1 February
Auckland Anniversary Day

The Bizarre – Community Grants Scheme opens (see pg 10)

Coromandel Art Group exhibition starts (see ad pg 25)

Restarting for 2021: Patchwork & Quilters (see pg 11) and Bridge Club (see pg 16)

Tueday 2 February
Pastel and Pencil Artists weekly meetings start up again (see pg 25)

Beginner Yoga with Becks (see classified pg 28 for details)

Wednasday 3 February
Soup and Sitting at Grace’s Place (see pg 15)

Thursday 4 February
-Year 11-13 students start at Coromandel Area School (see pg 22)

Coromandel Grey Power meeting (see pg 15)

Friday 5 February
Term 1 starts for rest of Coromandel Area School (see pg 22)

Stillness, Movement, and Awareness - A weekend retreat with Hedwig Bakker starts at Mahamudra Centre

Saturday 6 February
Waitangi Day

Museum Open Day (see pg 7)

Sunday 7 February
St Andrews Union – John Rabarts HC. Music by Philip in Cornwall on YouTube

Easy Beat Hifi Ska/Rocksteady/Reggae Pepper Tree, 2-6pm

Monday 8 February
Waitangi Day observed

Tuesday 9 February
Online Course with Venerable Khadro at Mahamudra Centre – visit www.mahamudra.org.nz for more info

Beginner Yoga with Becks (see classified pg 28 for details)

Wednesday 10 February
-

Thursday 11 February
-

Friday 12 February
New moon

10am Guru Puja with Tsog 2pm Video of Lama Osel at Mahamudra Centre – visit www.mahamudra.org.nz for more info

Saturday 13 February
Curry Night at the Forager’s Kitchen – visit www.mahamudra.org.nz for more info

Pastel workshop begins (see pg 25)

Sunday 14 February
Coromandel Art Group exhibition finishes (see ad pg 25)

Monday 15 February
DEADLINE: Coromandel Town Chronicle January issue

Tuesday 16 February
Shrove Tuesday – join Christ Church, Tiki Road at 10.30am for morning tea and pancakes (see pg 6)

Beginner Yoga with Becks (see classified pg 28 for details)

Wednesday 17 February
Ash Wednesday (see pg 6)

Thursday 18 February
CAS primary school camp begins (see pg 22)

Friday 19 February
Soup and Sitting at Grace’s Place (see pg 15)

Gypsy Jazz Duo 7.30pm at Hauraki House Theatre (see pg 10)

Four Sight art exhibition opens at 5pm (see pg 24)

Saturday 20 February
-

Sunday 21 February
St Andrews Union – Ruth Efford-Bax from Thames 

Monday 22 February
-

Tuesday 23 February
Beginner Yoga with Becks (see classified pg 28 for details)

Wednesday 24 February
Soup and Sitting at Grace’s Place (see pg 15)

Thursday 25 February
-

Friday 26 February
What is the Mind? Weekend retreat starts at Mahamudra Centre – visit www.mahamudra.org.nz for more info

Saturday 27 February
Full moon

Classy Chicks Fishing Competition (see pg 27)

Sunday 28 February
-

March
Sunday 7 – Four Sight art exhibition finishes (see pg 24)
Saturday 13 – K2 – Road Cycle (see pg 27)

April
Saturday 10 – RSA AGM (see pg 4)
Sunday 25 – Anzac Day (see pg 4)

May
Saturday 1 – Coromandel Seafood Fest (see pg 3)
14-23 – WTS exhibition “Through the Eyes of Angels” (see pg 25)

 

 
Home   Download latest issue   Advertising   Guidelines on writing an article    Deadlines   Events calendar    Subscriptions    Classifieds and advertisers    Contact us